The View and some Free Advice

Usually my winter activities include equipment repair and maintenance, moving stuff (wood chips, compost, snow, soil mix) around with the front end loader, hiring staff, interviewing potential apprentices and planning for the next growing season. Surgery on my right foot mid-December has slowed me down a bit and confined my winter farming to my office. (Yes, I’ll be fine; back on my feet the first of February. Free Advice: don’t kick your tractor, regardless of what it’s done or how “right” it feels to do so.)

View from my office: broken toe, seed catalogs & out the window

View from my office: broken toe, seed catalogs & out the window

This winter, I’m spending lots of time with seed catalogs, planning spreadsheets, conducting phone interviews and looking out my office window.

I’ll update you on some  the 2013 CSA plans later this week. And I promise, no more pictures of my foot!

Gretta

This entry was posted in Farm News, farmers and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

