Cooking Under Pressure?

I’ve long been a fan of Mark Bittman (How to Cook Everything) and I like to keep to up to date about what he’s cooking. A recent New York Times piece by him, Apply A Little Pressure, has transformed my winter cooking. I’ve been learning to cook with a pressure cooker! Check out the article and maybe a few of these recipes.

Nutty Carrot Soup This uses carrots and potatoes.

Brisket with Sweet Potatoes and Prunes  This recipe also uses carrots, parsnips and onions. I think you you use celeriac in place of the celery (for those of you with celeriac still lurking in your fridges!)

Cottage Pie Recipe uses onion, carrots, potatoes and I throw in parsnips for good measure.

How To Cook Beans in a Pressure Cooker

This entry was posted in Recipes, Winter CSA and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.